The LSCIC Outreach Team is responsible for providing specialist spinal cord injury education and support to patients and relatives, and staff treating newly injured patients.

LSCIC CMYK Logo.png

Spinal Outreach Team Study Day

Acute Spinal Cord Injury
Last day: Tuesday 17th May 2022 at St George’s Hospital

See Course Flyer 

See Spinal Outreach Study Day timetable for more information on topics and speakers on the day.

LSCIC Introduction and ASIA - Dr Jan Gawronski

LSCIC CVS Respiratory - Dr Matt Henley & Sophie Nawarski

LSCIC Nursing - Natasha Wallace

LSCIC Case Management - Karen Richardson

LSCIC Physiotherapy - Kate Roberts

LSCIC Occupational Therapy - Emma Linley

LSCIC Speech & Lanaguage - Belen Lopez

 

If you wish to refer to this service please go to the National Spinal Cord Injury Database.

For enquiries regarding existing referrals please call 020 8909 5121 (Monday-Friday 0900-1700)

 

Outreach & Community Liaison Team Lead - Sophie Nawarski sophienawarski@nhs.net

Outreach Rehabilitation Consultant – Dr Jan Gawronski j.gawronski@nhs.net

Pan London Outreach Psychiatric Outreach Consultant – Dr Parashar Ramanuj 

Consultant Anaesthetist - Dr Matt Henley matthenley@nhs.net

Outreach Physiotherapist – Kate Roberts kateroberts3@nhs.net

Outreach CNS - Natasha Wallace n.wallace@nhs.net

Outreach CNS – Rosa Castro rosa.castro@nhs.net

Outreach CNS – Nancy O’Connor nancy.oconnor@nhs.net

Outreach CNS – Louise Halpenny louise.halpenny1@nhs.net

Paediatric Spinal Nurse Specialist – Lisa Swann-Hayden ​​​​​​ lisa.swann-hayden@nhs.net

Paediatric Spinal Nurse Specialist – Laura Graham laura.graham8@nhs.net

Karen Richardson – Outreach Case Manager k.richardson2@nhs.net

Martin Chainani – Community Case Manager m.chainani@nhs.net

Outreach Administrator - Cathy Godfrey catherine.godfrey@nhs.net