Published on: 7th February 2023

Last Friday 3 February, we held our Staff Long Service & Achievement Awards to celebrate and recognise the achievements of our amazing colleagues across RNOH. It was a fantastic event and our CEO, Paul Fish, opened our first awards ceremony since the pandemic. In his welcoming address, he emphasised what team RNOH has achieved including during the pandemic in helping the system cope when it was under immense pressure, and saving lives by showing incredible resilience, flaxibility, and leadership.

Paul Fish said: ‘’All you have made a difference. You made people better, you helped people cope, you changed people’s lives. The work you do is extraordinarily important. Thank you doesn’t feel like a strong enough word to describe how incredibly grateful and proud I am of everything that you do. Tonight is our opportunity to recognise the expertise and compassion in this organisation. I want to personally congratulate each of you who has been shortlisted this year. I know that the standard of nominations was extremely high and that the judging panels had quite the task to identify our winners.”

Our surprise host for the night was Paul Sinha, star of TV quiz show 'The Chase', who took the stage by storm and had colleagues roaring with laughter.  Also adding to the fun was a guest musical spot from our very own Brian Dorman, Divisional Head of Nursing for Critical Support Services, and his trusty guitar. 

We'd like to say a many congratulations to all our amazing colleagues receiving their Long Service Awards.

  • Dr Kofi Agyare 
  • Michelle Conlon
  • Samantha Higgins
  • Perry Diggins
  • Mark Croysdale
  • Kerrie Fallon
  • Fiona Fitzgerald
  • Emma Linley
  • Clive Harding

Secondly, congratulations to all our brilliant nominees, runners-up and winners of our Staff Awards.



Runner Up

Achieving Excellence

Patrick Duff

Mona Diamond

Advocating Equality and Fairness for All

Luke Martin

Branca Luis

Championing Trust, Honesty and Respect

Father Paul Reece

Mark Ashwell

Putting Patients First

Abdullah Faisal

Paul Ward

Leadership and Innovation

Oliver Shoffren

Helen Nafis

Team of the Year - Clinical

Tissue Viability Team

Neuro-urology and FARS (Functional and Restorative Services)

Team of the year - Non-Clinical

Therapies Research and Education Team

Organisational Development Team

Volunteer of the Year

Manjula Morar

Sue Lawrence and Doreen Leonard

Patient Choice

Reena Shah

Oluwaseun Musa

Fundraiser of the Year

Diane Young



Thank you to the RNOH Charity for supporting the awards, our volunteers and Radio Brockley for making the night a success.

Special thanks to the awards decision panel, RNOH Patient Group, and Equality Achievement Network who had to make the final decisions for category winners and runners-up, and the Communications Team for organising such a special event.