LSCIC Outreach

The LSCIC Outreach Team is responsible for providing specialist spinal cord injury education and support to patients and relatives, and staff treating newly injured patients.

Referrals

If you wish to refer to this service please go to the National Spinal Cord Injury Database.

For enquiries regarding existing referrals please call 020 8909 5121 (Monday-Friday 0900-1700)

Out of Hours 020 3947 0100 Bleep 755

SCI Rehabilitation: Considerations for Therapy Staff

Wednesday 8 and Thursday 9 May 2019
08:30 - 17:00

The Stanford Room, Aspire Building, RNOH, Brockley Hill, Stanmore, HA7 4LP

Practical Workshops and Lectures covering:

  • ASIA (ISCNSCI) and what it means for functional outcomes
  • Management of CVS 
  • Bladder, bowel and skin considerations
  • Bed mobility and transfers
  • Posture and seating options
  • UL management
  • Interactive case study discussions
  • Spinal charities

A cost of £250 for both days (with lunch included)
To book a place, please call Karen Rawlins on 020 8909 5500 or email: karen.rawlins@nhs.net

SCI Rehabilitation: Considerations for Therapy Staff flyer.

The LSCIC Outreach Team

Outreach Nurse Practitioner / Team Lead - Pauline Robertson pauline.robertson9@nhs.net
Consultant anaesthetist - Dr Matt Henley matthenley@nhs.net
Respiratory Practitioner - Sophie Nawarski sophienawarski@nhs.net
Outreach Physiotherapist - Emma Cook emma.cook4@nhs.net
Outreach Occupational Therapist - Lynne Hills lynne.hills2@nhs.net
Outreach Administrator - Cathy Godfrey catherine.godfrey@nhs.net

Your feedback

We would like to hear your comments or suggestions to help us make improvements to our service. Please click on the relevant link below to access a short, anonymous online survey.

Thank you in advance for taking the time to complete the survey.

Supporting documents

Useful Links

How helpful did you find this page?
Not helpful
Very helpful *
Required fields *

*We use this information to make improvements to our website and appreciate any feedback you can offer. Comments are emailed to the Communications Team at RNOH. The personal information collected is only used for email replies (Name and Email) and is stored encrypted in our database for 30 days and then permanently deleted.

Spinal Cord Injury Centre