The RNOH will remain the UK’s leading specialist orthopaedic hospital, further enhancing its international profile for outstanding patient care, research and education

LSCIC Outreach

The LSCIC Outreach Team is responsible for providing specialist spinal cord injury education and support to patients and relatives, and staff treating newly injured patients.

LSCIC, Stanmore invites Physiotherapists and Occupational Therapists to attend:

SCI Rehabilitation: Considerations for Therapy Staff

Monday 16th and Tuesday 17th October 2017, 08:30 - 17:00
Charles Lack Theatre, RNOH, Brockley Hill, Stanmore, HA7 4LP

Practical Workshops and Lectures covering:

  • ASIA (ISCNSCI) and what it means for functional outcomes
  • Management of CVS
  • Bladder, bowel and skin considerations
  • Bed mobility and transfers
  • Posture and seating options
  • UL management
  • Goal setting and discharge planning
  • Spinal charities

A cost of £250 for both days (with lunch included)
To book a place, please call Karen Rawlins on 020 8909 5500, or via email: karen.rawlins@rnoh.nhs.uk

RNOH Spinal Outreach Team Study Day

Acute Spinal Cord Injury

Wednesday 14nd June 2017
St. George’s Hospital, London – Monkton Well Lecture Theatre

Download documents (password protected):

Individual documents:

Your feedback

We would like to hear your comments or suggestions to help us make improvements to our service. Please click on the relevant link below to access a short, anonymous online survey.

Thank you in advance for taking the time to complete the survey.

Referrals

If you wish to refer to this service please go to the National Spinal Cord Injury Database.

For enquiries regarding existing referrals please call 020 8909 5121 (Monday-Friday 0900-1700)

Out of Hours 020 8954 2300 Bleep 755

The LSCIC Outreach Team

Outreach Nurse Practitioner / Team Lead - Pauline Robertson pauline.robertson@rnoh.nhs.uk
Consultant Intensivist - Dr Rik Fox rik.fox@rnoh.nhs.uk
Consultant anaesthetist - Dr Matt Henley matthew.henley@rnoh.nhs.uk
Respiratory Practitioner - Sophie Nawarski sophie.nawarski@rnoh.nhs.uk
Outreach Physiotherapist - Emma Cook emma.cook@rnoh.nhs.uk
Outreach Occupational Therapist - Lynne Hills lynne.hills@rnoh.nhs.uk
Outreach Administrator - Cathy Godfrey catherine.godfrey@rnoh.nhs.uk

Supporting documents

Useful Links

How helpful did you find this page?
Not helpful
Very helpful *
Required fields *

Spinal Cord Injury Centre