Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Trust

The RNOH will remain the UK’s leading specialist orthopaedic hospital, further enhancing its international profile for outstanding patient care, research and education

Sarcoma Unit (part of the London Sarcoma Service)

The RNOH is one of only five designated centres in the country which specialises in the care and treatment of patients who suffer from bone and soft tissue cancers. Treatment includes bespoke endo-prostheses, bone transportation and bone grafting and the RNOH are leaders in limb salvage. Surgeons at the RNOH work with a team of oncologists and other specialists including the on-site Biomedical Engineering Unit, in providing a specially tailored package of care for each patient including surgical investigation, radiotherapy and chemotherapy.

London Sarcoma Service

Consultants and other health professionals at the RNOH have been instrumental in the creation and development of the London Sarcoma Service. The London Sarcoma Service is one of the largest sarcoma services in Europe with an international reputation for providing the highest quality of care to patients with sarcoma. It provides a comprehensive service to patients of all ages from the first consultation, through investigation, to treatment, rehabilitation and follow-up, seeing about 500 new patients with sarcoma each year.

For more information please see the London Sarcoma Service website.

The services offered include:

  • Surgical excision of tumours
  • Limb salvage (an alternative to amputation - the limb is saved and prosthetics are used to replace the diseased part.)
  • Massive replacement - the replacement of the major proportion of the cancer affected limb using custom made prostheses
  • Amputation

Consultant surgeons

Mr Will Aston
Professor Tim Briggs
Mr Jakub Jagiello
Mr Rob Pollock
Mr John Skinner

Referrals

Referrals can be received from GPs or hospital doctors. For further information on how to refer, please contact the Sarcoma MDT Office on 020 8909 5112 or alternatively, please complete one of the following forms:
GP referral form / Tertiary referral form.

Key contacts

Consultant secretaries

Jan Blue – Secretary to Mr Pollock and Dr Dileo
020 8909 5677 / jan.blue@rnoh.nhs.uk

Jane Moody – Secretary to Mr Aston
020 8909 5619 / jane.moody@rnoh.nhs.uk

Nicky Saunders – Secretary to Mr Skinner
020 8909 5621 / nicola.saunders@rnoh.nhs.uk

Vibhuti Shah – Secretary to Mr Jagiello
020 8909 5591 / vibhuti.shah@rnoh.nhs.uk

Veronica White – Secretary to Prof Briggs
020 8909 5573 / veronica.white@rnoh.nhs.uk

Nurse Consultant

Julie Woodford – Nurse Consultant in Cancer and Supportive Care
07887 652 048 / julie.woodford@rnoh.nhs.uk

Clinical Nurse Specialists

Hannah Baldwin – Clinical Nurse Specialist (children and young adults)
07554 330 838 / hannah.baldwin@rnoh.nhs.uk

Jo Coleman – Clinical Nurse Specialist
07799 142 066 / joanne.coleman@rnoh.nhs.uk

Louise Gillings – Clinical Nurse Specialist
020 8954 2300 / louise.gillings@rnoh.nhs.uk

Nicki Willis – Clinical Nurse Specialist
07920 295 206 / nicola.willis@rnoh.nhs.uk

Therapies

Jennifer Fulton – Physiotherapy Clinical Specialist in Amputee Rehabilitation (Therapy Lead Amputee and Sarcoma Services)
0208 909 5830 / jennifer.fulton@rnoh.nhs.uk

Joshna Hirani – Sarcoma Occupational Therapist
020 8909 5830 / joshna.hirani@rnoh.nhs.uk

Hannah Jeziorski – Sarcoma Physiotherapist
020 8909 5830 / hannah.jeziorski@rnoh.nhs.uk

Claire Owen – Amputee Occupational Therapist
020 8909 5830 / claire.owen@rnoh.nhs.uk

Useful documents:Size
Follow-up Guidelines for Bone and Soft Tissue Sarcomas161.79 KB
Tertiary referral form245.5 KB
GP referral form80.5 KB

Further information

How helpful did you find this page?
Not helpful
Very helpful *
Required fields *

Our Services